Wellington region gigs  /  Central Wellington gigs  /  One Percent Collective Launch Party
Friday16 November 2012

One Percent Collective Launch Party

at San Fran, 171 Cuba Street, Central Wellington
We are so excited to have The Nudge, Louis Baker (solo set) and Thomas Oliver (solo Weissenborn set) help One Percent Collective launch to the world of NZ. One Percent Collective exists to inspiring generosity and promoting giving in NZ with all profits going to charity. Hosted by the wonderful Redbird Jnr!

One Percent Collective believes that through collective generosity we can make a real difference in the world. One Percent Collective makes it easy for people to give and be generous. If we collectively donate 1% of our income to help others who need it more than we do, then together we can change lives for the better, including our own.

Working with Businesses, Artists and Kind Citizens, we are launching in NZ on Fri 16th Nov and are stoked you can join us to celebrate. Already on board to be a One Percent Collective supporter are The Black Seeds, Warren Maxwell, Tigilau Ness, Minuit, Julia Deans and more, plus the incredible artists who are playing this launch party.

The Nudge are a fresh form of innovative blues. As a trio, they are all individually inspired by multi genres of music that help to form a complex sound often termed as psychedelic swampy blues with an element of party. The songs have been loosely based around singer Ryan Prebble's style of writing, but as a band they interweave their ideas to create a thick organic sound with unique forms due to their very different musical backgrounds. One thing that is however certain, this is music for the soul and the feet! - Facebook

About Louis Baker: Wellington-based singer-songwriter. Jazz student at the NZ School of Music. Won acoustic sessions first place, Primal Youth Competition (2008).

About The Thomas Oliver Band: A Wellington-based 5-piece that plays blues- and folk-influenced rock. Have supported Eric Clapton, Jimmy Barnes, The Black Seeds, Little Bushman, Phoenix Foundation, dDub and Pluto. Their debut EP Every Penny was released in 2008.

Band members:
Thomas Oliver - guitars, weissenborn, piano, harmonica, vocals
Tom Scrase - drums, congas, percussion
Steven Moodie - bass, double bass, vocals
Andrew Moore- guitars, vocals
Matt Benton - saxophones
Tweet Share +1

Terms of use: Mukuna uses reasonable efforts to provide accurate information, but we assume no liability or responsibility for any error or omission in the content, or for actions of third parties based on information provided. Everybody love everybody. There is no order.

Creative Commons License
All Event, Artist and Venue information correlated and provided by Mukuna Gig Guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license are available on our about page.

2006-2015 Mukuna Ltd.